Cities › Edmonton / / Echocardiography fellowship in Edmonton

Echocardiography fellowship in Edmonton

Transthoracic, transesophageal, 3D and intraprocedural imaging. Source-linked echocardiography profiles in Edmonton, Canada.

1 programme & host profiles. Published information may describe an earlier cycle; confirm availability with the official source.

At a glance

1 programme or host profile across 1 institution, covering 1 subspecialty: Echocardiography (1).

Source-reported durations include 12-24 months. 1 of 1 record a deadline or intake note, 1 describe funding and 1 state that international applicants are accepted. These are source statements for earlier or current cycles, so confirm each detail on the official page.

Other subspecialties in Edmonton

Institutions

Compare recorded application requirements

Open a profile below to compare its recorded eligibility, funding, visa and intake information. Each statement keeps its programme scope; a historical date is not a new application cycle. A field marked not stated needs confirmation from the host.

University of Alberta Hospital / Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute · Edmonton
Eligibility
The CSE registry last updated September 30, 2020 describes completed clinical cardiology training, eligibility for educational/practice licensure in Canada and interest in an academic echo career. Current shared application instructions also require applicable English-language proof. Confirm present CPSA/PGME requirements rather than assuming a funding source waives licensing.
Funding
Shared cardiology policy asks applicants to declare funding status and recommends CAD 60,000/year as a minimum salary; this is not an individual award guarantee. Trainees without their own institutional funding may provide ECG, ward and daytime emergency consultation service to offset salary. The stated limited competitive international funding applies specifically to heart failure/transplant, not automatically to echo. Confirm the echo funding package and licensure requirements.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
The echo page explicitly lists November 30, 2026 for a July 1, 2028 start. The shared application page still labels echo full for July 2027 and gives yearless November 30/March 31 conditions. Confirm which closing date and application form govern the 2028 intake.
How to apply
The shared cardiology instructions request a single email of PDF documents to cardiology.fellowships@ualberta.ca: the applicable application form, career-goals cover letter, CV, three references and proof of English proficiency where required. References may email letters separately. Because the echo page advertises July 2028 while shared instructions retain filled-2027 and yearless dates, confirm the correct form and closing date with the office.
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗

Programme and host profiles

ClinicalIntake not confirmed
Echocardiography
Official training-provider mark · University of Alberta

University of Alberta Hospital / Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute

Edmonton · Canada
Portrait of Miriam Shanks
Programme leadMiriam Shanks
Duration
12-24 months
Deadline
The echo page explicitly lists November 30, 2026 for a July 1, 2028 start. The shared application page still labels echo full for July 2027 and gives yearless November 30/March 31 conditions. Confirm which closing date and application form govern the 2028 intake.
Funding
Shared cardiology policy asks applicants to declare funding status and recommends CAD 60,000/year as a minimum salary; this is not an individual award guarantee. Trainees without their own institutional funding may provide ECG, ward and daytime emergency consultation service to offset salary. The stated limited competitive international funding applies specifically to heart failure/transplant, not automatically to echo. Confirm the echo funding package and licensure requirements.

Explore fellowship locations

Echocardiography fellowship in Edmonton: questions

Which echocardiography fellowships are listed in Edmonton?

CardiacFellow records 1 programme and host profile at University of Alberta Hospital / Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute in Edmonton, Canada.

Which training pathways are recorded?

Profiles here are recorded as clinical. Pathways differ in responsibility and permission to practise, so check each programme.

Do the programmes accept international applicants?

1 profile states that international applicants are accepted. For the rest the compiled sources do not say, which is not a refusal; confirm with the programme.

How much application detail is recorded?

1 of 1 profiles record a deadline or intake note. Dates may describe an earlier cycle, so verify them with the official programme.