Interventional Cardiology fellowship in South America
Coronary and peripheral percutaneous intervention, complex PCI, CTO, mechanical circulatory support. Compare source-linked training in 3 countries in South America. Countries are based on recorded host locations; shared international schemes remain in their own listings.
4 programme & host profiles. Published information may describe an earlier cycle; confirm availability with the official source.
At a glance
4 programme or host profiles across 4 institutions, covering 1 subspecialty: Interventional Cardiology (4).
Source-reported durations include 2 years and 2 years (4 semesters). 1 of 4 record a deadline or intake note, 4 describe funding and 3 state that international applicants are accepted. Recorded application signals: 1 closed. These are source statements for earlier or current cycles, so confirm each detail on the official page.
Open a profile below to compare its recorded eligibility, funding, visa and intake information. Each statement keeps its programme scope; a historical date is not a new application cycle. A field marked not stated needs confirmation from the host.
Instituto Dante Pazzanese de Cardiologia · Sao Paulo
Eligibility
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Funding
Residency stipend set by CNRM/MEC
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
2022-11-25 (2023 intake call)
How to apply
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Medical degree plus specialties in internal medicine and cardiology. Foreign qualifications must be formally recognised (convalidación); the admissions section requires this before interviews.
Funding
For 2027 entrants, preferential tuition is advertised until November 9, 2026. The captured page does not expose a numeric tuition amount; financing/scholarship links are not a guaranteed award.
Visa and sponsorship
After paying tuition, international enrolment requires passport, visa, Cédula de Extranjería and globally valid medical insurance. These are documentation requirements, not a promise of visa sponsorship.
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
Create an account in the university admissions platform, complete the application and pay the registration fee. Selection has a preselection examination followed by interviews, specific tests and CV assessment.
Specialist physician in cardiology from a Colombian university recognised by the Ministry of Education, or with a foreign title validated (convalidacion) and registered in RETHUS; interest in haemodynamics; understanding of a second language, preferably English.
Funding
First-semester 2026 tuition listed as 33,445,000 (currency not stated)
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
For 2027 entrants, preferential tuition is advertised until November 9, 2026. The captured page does not expose a numeric tuition amount; financing/scholarship links are not a guaranteed award.
This table shows which application details are recorded for each profile and which are not stated in the compiled sources. A field that is not stated is unknown, not refused or waived, so ask the programme before you rely on it.