Official training-provider mark · Duke University
ClinicalClosed

Duke University

United States · Durham | Duke University

Training overview

Page states no applications accepted for 2027-2028; visa-requiring trainees sponsored by ECFMG on J1

Pathway
Clinical
Positions
See official page
International
Accepts international applicants

Eligibility

Completed ACGME cardiovascular disease training; institutional requirements for federal-facility rotations also apply.

Visa and sponsorship

Trainees needing visa sponsorship use ECFMG J-1 sponsorship.

Application route

The programme lists ERAS with CV, statement, score transcripts and three references including the cath-lab director; the 2027–2028 cycle is closed.

Duke explicitly states that the Interventional Cardiology Fellowship will not accept applications for academic year 2027–2028.

Faculty and leadership

Official programme source

Visit the programme website ↗

Official sources and field checks

Only the fields below were checked in this review. Other original review dates remain unchanged.

  • eligibility · 2026-10-29 · Official source — Advanced Training Programs; Interventional Cardiology Fellowship (ACGME)
  • visa · 2026-10-29 · Official source — Advanced Training Programs; Interventional Cardiology Fellowship (ACGME)
  • status · 2026-10-29 · Official source — Advanced Training Programs; Interventional Cardiology Fellowship (ACGME)
  • application Note · 2026-10-29 · Official source — Advanced Training Programs; Interventional Cardiology Fellowship (ACGME)
  • application Route · 2026-10-29 · Official source — Advanced Training Programs; Interventional Cardiology Fellowship (ACGME)

Information not stated in the checked source

These fields remain unknown. The source check below does not establish that the information is unavailable elsewhere.

Interventional Cardiology fellowship at Duke University: applicant questions

What is the interventional cardiology fellowship at Duke University?

Duke University is recorded in CardiacFellow as a clinical interventional cardiology training listing in Durham, United States. Page states no applications accepted for 2027-2028; visa-requiring trainees sponsored by ECFMG on J1. A listing is a discovery starting point and does not establish an open vacancy or accreditation.

How long is the training?

The source reports a duration of 12 months.

Can international applicants apply?

The source reports that international applicants are accepted. Visa note: Trainees needing visa sponsorship use ECFMG J-1 sponsorship.

What is the application deadline?

No deadline is recorded in the compiled source. Confirm intake dates directly with the programme.

Is funding or a salary stated?

The compiled source does not state funding or salary. Ask the programme before planning your finances.

How do I apply?

The programme lists ERAS with CV, statement, score transcripts and three references including the cath-lab director; the 2027–2028 cycle is closed.