Official training-provider mark · University Health Network / University of Toronto
ClinicalPublished open signal

University Health Network / University of Toronto - Cardio-Oncology Fellowship

Canada · Toronto | University Health Network / University of Toronto

Training overview

Predominantly outpatient; cardiotoxicity prevention and early detection; major clinical research component; can combine with advanced HF or echo (separate application). Positions: 1-2 per year

Pathway
Clinical
Positions
See official page
International
See official page

Eligibility

See official page

Application route

Forward a CV to Dr. Paaladinesh Thavendiranathan at dinesh.thavendiranathan@uhn.ca.

Optional combined second-year heart failure or echocardiography training requires a separate application to that fellowship.

Faculty and leadership

Official programme source

Visit the programme website ↗

Official sources and field checks

Only the fields below were checked in this review. Other original review dates remain unchanged.

  • lead · 2026-10-29 · Official source — Supervisor; Description; Contact
  • lead Role · 2026-10-29 · Official source — Supervisor; Description; Contact
  • application Route · 2026-10-29 · Official source — Supervisor; Description; Contact
  • application Note · 2026-10-29 · Official source — Supervisor; Description; Contact

Information not stated in the checked source

These fields remain unknown. The source check below does not establish that the information is unavailable elsewhere.

More at University Health Network / University of Toronto

Cardio-Oncology fellowship at University Health Network / University of Toronto: applicant questions

What is the cardio-oncology fellowship at University Health Network / University of Toronto?

University Health Network / University of Toronto - Cardio-Oncology Fellowship is recorded in CardiacFellow as a clinical cardio-oncology training listing in Toronto, Canada. Predominantly outpatient; cardiotoxicity prevention and early detection; major clinical research component; can combine with advanced HF or echo (separate application). Positions: 1-2 per year. A listing is a discovery starting point and does not establish an open vacancy or accreditation.

How long is the training?

The source reports a duration of 1-2 years (1-year clinical option).

Can international applicants apply?

The compiled sources do not state whether international applicants are accepted. Confirm with the programme.

What is the application deadline?

Recorded deadline or intake information: Applications open July 1 and close February 1 of the year before the start date; start July 1. It may describe an earlier cycle, so verify the current dates with the programme.

Is funding or a salary stated?

The compiled source does not state funding or salary. Ask the programme before planning your finances.

How do I apply?

Forward a CV to Dr. Paaladinesh Thavendiranathan at dinesh.thavendiranathan@uhn.ca.