Official training-provider mark · Dalhousie University
ClinicalClosed

Dalhousie University - Nova Scotia Health (QEII)

Canada · Halifax | Dalhousie University

Training overview

AFC Interventional Cardiology; July 2026 and July 2027 intakes full; >2,000 PCI/yr, IVUS/OCT, physiology, rotational atherectomy, 24/7 primary PCI; send CV to breanna.simmons@nshealth.ca

Pathway
Clinical
Positions
3
International
See official page

Eligibility

See official page

Application route

Send CV and expression of interest to breanna.simmons@nshealth.ca. Applications may be reviewed 18–24 months before starting, with a March 1 formal deadline 15 months before July 1.

The official AFC Interventional Cardiology page states that both July 2026 and July 2027 intakes are full.

Official programme source

Visit the programme website ↗

Official sources and field checks

Only the fields below were checked in this review. Other original review dates remain unchanged.

  • status · 2026-10-29 · Official source — Application timeline & selection policy; intake availability
  • application Note · 2026-10-29 · Official source — Application timeline & selection policy; intake availability
  • application Route · 2026-10-29 · Official source — Application timeline & selection policy; intake availability

Information not stated in the checked source

These fields remain unknown. The source check below does not establish that the information is unavailable elsewhere.

Interventional Cardiology fellowship at Dalhousie University: applicant questions

What is the interventional cardiology fellowship at Dalhousie University?

Dalhousie University - Nova Scotia Health (QEII) is recorded in CardiacFellow as a clinical interventional cardiology training listing in Halifax, Canada. AFC Interventional Cardiology; July 2026 and July 2027 intakes full; >2,000 PCI/yr, IVUS/OCT, physiology, rotational atherectomy, 24/7 primary PCI; send CV to breanna.simmons@nshealth.ca. A listing is a discovery starting point and does not establish an open vacancy or accreditation.

How long is the training?

The compiled source does not state a duration. Check the official programme page.

Can international applicants apply?

The compiled sources do not state whether international applicants are accepted. Confirm with the programme.

What is the application deadline?

Recorded deadline or intake information: March 1 (about 15 months before July 1 start; rolling, early expressions of interest encouraged). It may describe an earlier cycle, so verify the current dates with the programme.

Is funding or a salary stated?

The compiled source does not state funding or salary. Ask the programme before planning your finances.

How do I apply?

Send CV and expression of interest to breanna.simmons@nshealth.ca. Applications may be reviewed 18–24 months before starting, with a March 1 formal deadline 15 months before July 1.