Adult Congenital Heart Disease fellowship in Canada
Lifelong care for congenital lesions, Fontan, pregnancy and cardiac disease. Source-linked adult congenital heart disease profiles in Canada.
4 programme & host profiles. Published information may describe an earlier cycle; confirm availability with the official source.
At a glance
4 programme or host profiles across 4 institutions, covering 1 subspecialty: Adult Congenital Heart Disease (4).
Source-reported durations include 1 or 2 years, 1 to 2 years and 1-2 years. 2 of 4 record a deadline or intake note, 2 describe funding and none states that international applicants are accepted. 3 are society-listed hosts, not necessarily separately advertised vacancies. These are source statements for earlier or current cycles, so confirm each detail on the official page.
Open a profile below to compare its recorded eligibility, funding, visa and intake information. Each statement keeps its programme scope; a historical date is not a new application cycle. A field marked not stated needs confirmation from the host.
McGill University Health Centre & Jewish General Hospital · Montreal
Eligibility
McGill PGME institutional requirements: completed residency and Royal College/Board specialty certification; medical school listed in the World Directory; specialist recognition in Canada or abroad and eligibility for a Québec training card. Programme-specific prerequisites also apply.
Funding
McGill PGME requires a non-profit-source scholarship of at least CAD 61,000 per year, plus tuition and student-services fees. Self-funding is refused. Some programmes offer internal support, but this is not a guaranteed salary for this fellowship.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
September 1, 2026 for academic year 2027–2028 under the general McGill PGME fellowship timetable (opening May 15, 2026; now past).
How to apply
Apply through the McGill PGME online portal; maximum two programme choices. Québec-trained applicants and candidates under sponsorship agreements have separate application routes.
Applicants must hold a Doctor of Medicine (MD) degree and pass the French evaluation test (TEF) at minimum level B2; a maximum of 2 candidates is accepted at a time.
Funding
Positions are reserved for holders of a grant from a recognized agency; the grant must be a minimum of CAD 40,000 per year.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
Online application form ("Appliquer à un fellowship"); applying more than 18 months in advance is strongly advised.
AFC programmes (including Adult Congenital Heart Disease) are only open to those who have previously completed training in a core specialty and/or subspecialty.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
September 1, 2026 for academic year 2027–2028 under the general McGill PGME fellowship timetable (opening May 15, 2026; now past).
Funding
McGill PGME requires a non-profit-source scholarship of at least CAD 61,000 per year, plus tuition and student-services fees. Self-funding is refused. Some programmes offer internal support, but this is not a guaranteed salary for this fellowship.