Cities › Melbourne / / Interventional Cardiology fellowship in Melbourne
Interventional Cardiology fellowship in Melbourne
Coronary and peripheral percutaneous intervention, complex PCI, CTO, mechanical circulatory support. Source-linked interventional cardiology profiles in Melbourne, Australia.
2 programme & host profiles. Published information may describe an earlier cycle; confirm availability with the official source.
At a glance
2 programme or host profiles across 2 institutions, covering 1 subspecialty: Interventional Cardiology (2).
Source-reported durations include 1 year, full time. 1 of 2 record a deadline or intake note, none describes funding and 1 state that international applicants are accepted. Recorded application signals: 1 closed. These are source statements for earlier or current cycles, so confirm each detail on the official page.
Open a profile below to compare its recorded eligibility, funding, visa and intake information. Each statement keeps its programme scope; a historical date is not a new application cycle. A field marked not stated needs confirmation from the host.
The Alfred - Interventional Cardiology Fellow · Melbourne
Eligibility
The closed 2026 advert required three years of advanced clinical cardiology training, FRACP Part 2 or recognised equivalent, and eligibility for registration in Australia.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Sunday 11th May 2025 (as published on the 2026 listing)
How to apply
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
At least 3 years Core Cardiology Advanced Training as a cardiology registrar; FRACP Part 1 (Basic Training) completed; MBBS or equivalent; AHPRA registration or eligibility (for international medical graduates).
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Interventional Cardiology fellowship in Melbourne: questions
Which interventional cardiology fellowships are listed in Melbourne?
CardiacFellow records 2 programme and host profiles at The Alfred and The Royal Melbourne Hospital in Melbourne, Australia.
Which training pathways are recorded?
Profiles here are recorded as clinical. Pathways differ in responsibility and permission to practise, so check each programme.
Do the programmes accept international applicants?
1 profile states that international applicants are accepted. For the rest the compiled sources do not say, which is not a refusal; confirm with the programme.
How much application detail is recorded?
1 of 2 profiles record a deadline or intake note. Dates may describe an earlier cycle, so verify them with the official programme.