CICU leadership, shock teams, ECMO and post-arrest care. Compare source-linked training in 3 countries in Asia. Countries are based on recorded host locations; shared international schemes remain in their own listings.
3 programme & host profiles. Published information may describe an earlier cycle; confirm availability with the official source.
At a glance
3 programme or host profiles across 3 institutions, covering 1 subspecialty: Cardiac Critical Care (3).
Source-reported durations include 18 months and 2 years. 2 of 3 record a deadline or intake note, 2 describe funding and none states that international applicants are accepted. These are source statements for earlier or current cycles, so confirm each detail on the official page.
Open a profile below to compare its recorded eligibility, funding, visa and intake information. Each statement keeps its programme scope; a historical date is not a new application cycle. A field marked not stated needs confirmation from the host.
NICVD Karachi - Post-Fellowship Critical Care Medicine · Karachi
Eligibility
FCPS in medicine, anaesthesia, pulmonology, cardiology, emergency medicine or nephrology.
Funding
NICVD states that all fellows and postgraduate trainees receive a standard monthly stipend, revised by the institute; no current amount is stated.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Positions advertised twice a year (May and November); sessions start January and July
How to apply
Apply through the official online portal after the advertised call. Calls are normally announced in May and November; these are announcement months, not closing dates. Training is full-time and outside employment is prohibited.
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗Pediatric Cardiac Society of India (PCSI) - Fellowship in Pediatric Cardiac Intensive Care (10 accredited centres) · Multiple: Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Bengaluru, New Delhi, Calicut, Hyderabad
Eligibility
MD or diploma in paediatrics/anaesthesia, preferably with related paediatric cardiac/ICU experience; or DNB/FNB/DM in paediatric cardiology. State Medical Council/MCI registration and PCSI life membership are required; selection is by PCSI committee interview.
Funding
Host institutions provide stipends under their own guidelines; no common amount is stated. Separate examination fees total INR 35,000 plus GST; mandatory PCSI life membership is INR 10,000 plus GST.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
1 April 2025 (2025-26 cycle; check PCSI for current cycle)
How to apply
Applications are sent by email to the PCSI head office (last date 1 April 2025 for the 2025-26 cycle, past cycle).
Published SCFHS curriculum: certified critical care residency/fellowship or cardiac anaesthesia training from the Saudi Board or recognised equivalent; interview, three consultant references, sponsoring-organisation approval and senior-registrar SCFHS registration.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Multiple: Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Bengaluru, New Delhi, Calicut, Hyderabad · 🇮🇳 India
Duration
18 months
Deadline
1 April 2025 (2025-26 cycle; check PCSI for current cycle)
Funding
Host institutions provide stipends under their own guidelines; no common amount is stated. Separate examination fees total INR 35,000 plus GST; mandatory PCSI life membership is INR 10,000 plus GST.
This table shows which application details are recorded for each profile and which are not stated in the compiled sources. A field that is not stated is unknown, not refused or waived, so ask the programme before you rely on it.