TAVR, mitral and tricuspid transcatheter therapies, LAA closure, paravalvular leak. Compare source-linked training in 2 countries in Europe. Countries are based on recorded host locations; shared international schemes remain in their own listings.
3 programme & host profiles. Published information may describe an earlier cycle; confirm availability with the official source.
At a glance
3 programme or host profiles across 3 institutions, covering 1 subspecialty: Structural Heart (3).
Source-reported durations include 2 years and 1 year (60 ECTS). 1 of 3 record a deadline or intake note, 3 describe funding and 3 state that international applicants are accepted. These are source statements for earlier or current cycles, so confirm each detail on the official page.
Open a profile below to compare its recorded eligibility, funding, visa and intake information. Each statement keeps its programme scope; a historical date is not a new application cycle. A field marked not stated needs confirmation from the host.
University Heart Center, University Hospital Zurich · Zurich
Eligibility
International applicants need German at least B2 by the start; application documents include identity, diploma, CV, cover letter, certificates and institutional/scholarship funding confirmation.
Funding
No institutional financial support or educational scholarship is currently offered; external scholarship applications such as EAPCI are supported.
Visa and sponsorship
Administrative support is offered for visa and work-permit applications; sponsorship is not guaranteed.
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
Email application materials to markus.kasel@usz.ch.
International applicants need German at least B2 by the start; application documents include identity, diploma, CV, cover letter, certificates and institutional/scholarship funding confirmation.
Funding
No institutional financial support or educational scholarship is currently offered; external scholarship applications such as EAPCI are supported.
Visa and sponsorship
Administrative support is offered for visa and work-permit applications; sponsorship is not guaranteed.
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
Email application materials to markus.kasel@usz.ch.
Medical degree and qualification to practise; cardiology and/or cardiac surgery specialisation is preferred. Applicants must demonstrate independent coronary intervention, certified by their centre with at least 50 PCIs as first operator.
Funding
AY2026–2027 tuition: EUR6,000, payable in full or EUR4,000 at enrolment plus EUR2,000 within six months of starting. This is a fee, not fellowship funding; no stipend is stated on the fee page.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
October 6, 2026 for AY2026–2027; this dated deadline has passed, and no subsequent-cycle deadline is established.
How to apply
Apply through PICA (master2026-21) with passport, degree/grade, transcripts, centre PCI certification, CV and publications. International degrees require legalised translation and Declaration of Value or comparability statement. Selection assesses qualifications and a remote interview.
October 6, 2026 for AY2026–2027; this dated deadline has passed, and no subsequent-cycle deadline is established.
Funding
AY2026–2027 tuition: EUR6,000, payable in full or EUR4,000 at enrolment plus EUR2,000 within six months of starting. This is a fee, not fellowship funding; no stipend is stated on the fee page.
This table shows which application details are recorded for each profile and which are not stated in the compiled sources. A field that is not stated is unknown, not refused or waived, so ask the programme before you rely on it.