
University of South Florida / Moffitt Cancer Center - Cardio-Oncology Fellowship
Training overview
Moffitt outpatient clinic and inpatient wards; CMR, CT, advanced echo (strain, 3D); optional oncology clinic rotations. USF cannot sponsor J-1 visas for this non-ACGME program
- Pathway
- Clinical
- Positions
- 1
- International
- Not stated as open to international applicants
Eligibility
Completed three-year ACGME-accredited internal medicine residency or cardiovascular disease fellowship; board-certified or board-eligible; current ACLS/BLS.
Visa and sponsorship
USF states that it cannot sponsor J-1 visas for non-ACGME-accredited programmes because it lacks Non-Standard Training recognition.
Application route
Email application materials to the programme administrators; applications accepted at any time, with interviews usually in January or February for July 1 starts.
Faculty and leadership
Official programme source
Official sources and field checks
- eligibility · 2026-10-29 · Official source
- visa · 2026-10-29 · Official source
- application Route · 2026-10-29 · Official source
- lead · 2026-10-29 · Official source
- lead Role · 2026-10-29 · Official source
Cardio-Oncology fellowship at University of South Florida / Moffitt Cancer Center: applicant questions
What is the cardio-oncology fellowship at University of South Florida / Moffitt Cancer Center?
University of South Florida / Moffitt Cancer Center - Cardio-Oncology Fellowship is recorded in CardiacFellow as a clinical cardio-oncology training listing in Tampa, United States. Moffitt outpatient clinic and inpatient wards; CMR, CT, advanced echo (strain, 3D); optional oncology clinic rotations. USF cannot sponsor J-1 visas for this non-ACGME program. A listing is a discovery starting point and does not establish an open vacancy or accreditation.
How long is the training?
The source reports a duration of 12 months (July 1 start).
Can international applicants apply?
The compiled sources do not state that international applicants are accepted. Do not assume eligibility; confirm with the programme.
What is the application deadline?
Recorded deadline or intake information: Applications accepted at any time; interviews typically January-February. It may describe an earlier cycle, so verify the current dates with the programme.
Is funding or a salary stated?
The compiled source does not state funding or salary. Ask the programme before planning your finances.
How do I apply?
Email application materials to the programme administrators; applications accepted at any time, with interviews usually in January or February for July 1 starts.