Official training-provider mark · Leeds General Infirmary
ClinicalClosed

Leeds General Infirmary - ANZET-UK Intervention Fellowship

United Kingdom · Leeds | Leeds General Infirmary

Training overview

Complex PCI, intracoronary imaging and physiology, acute coronary care, research and multidisciplinary revascularisation review.

Pathway
Clinical
Positions
See official page
International
See official page

Eligibility

Australian or New Zealand applicant who has completed advanced cardiology training, holds FRACP and is competent in radial coronary angiography; basic PCI proficiency preferred.

Application route

Email CV and two supervisory-consultant support letters to info@csanz.edu.au, addressed to A/Prof Ajay Sinhal.

Faculty and leadership

Official programme source

Visit the programme website ↗

Official sources and field checks

Only the fields below were checked in this review. Other original review dates remain unchanged.

  • duration · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF page 1 > Fellowship duration
  • deadline · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF page 3 > deadline; page 1 > start
  • status · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF page 3 > deadline March 13, 2026
  • lead · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF pages 1–2 > Intervention programme team
  • lead Role · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF pages 1–2 > programme team
  • eligibility · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF pages 1–2 > Eligibility
  • funding · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF pages 1–2 > funding
  • exposure · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF pages 1–2 > programme description
  • application Route · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF page 3 > How to Apply

More at Leeds General Infirmary

Which details are recorded for this interventional cardiology profile

This table shows which application details are recorded for each profile and which are not stated in the compiled sources. A field that is not stated is unknown, not refused or waived, so ask the programme before you rely on it.

ProfileRecordedNot stated
Interventional Cardiology
Clinical · Leeds
duration, funding, deadline, eligibility, application routevisa, international applicants, positions

Interventional Cardiology fellowship at Leeds General Infirmary: applicant questions

What is the interventional cardiology fellowship at Leeds General Infirmary?

Leeds General Infirmary - ANZET-UK Intervention Fellowship is recorded in CardiacFellow as a clinical interventional cardiology training listing in Leeds, United Kingdom. Complex PCI, intracoronary imaging and physiology, acute coronary care, research and multidisciplinary revascularisation review. A listing is a discovery starting point and does not establish an open vacancy or accreditation.

How long is the training?

The source reports a duration of 1 year.

Can international applicants apply?

The compiled sources do not state whether international applicants are accepted. Confirm with the programme.

What is the application deadline?

Recorded deadline or intake information: March 13, 2026 for proposed February 2027 entry; this published application window has passed. It may describe an earlier cycle, so verify the current dates with the programme.

Is funding or a salary stated?

Recorded funding information: Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust-funded post; salary expected around GBP 72,000, depending on experience. Confirm the current terms with the host.

How do I apply?

Email CV and two supervisory-consultant support letters to info@csanz.edu.au, addressed to A/Prof Ajay Sinhal.