ClinicalClosed

Health New Zealand Waitaha Canterbury - Interventional Cardiology Fellowship 2027

New Zealand · Christchurch | Health New Zealand Waitaha Canterbury

Training overview

Complex PCI, left-main/bifurcation/CTO techniques, atherectomy, OCT/IVUS and invasive coronary physiology in a 24/7 STEMI service.

Pathway
Clinical
Positions
See official page
International
See official page

Eligibility

Eligible for Medical Council of New Zealand registration and available to start in August 2027.

Application route

Use the employer online careers portal. Recruitment enquiries: Amy.Walker@tewhatuora.govt.nz.

The government listing describes a fixed-term full-time role but does not state its duration or salary. Closed recruitment is retained as a documented training lead, not an available vacancy.

Official programme source

Visit the programme website ↗

Official sources and field checks

Only the fields below were checked in this review. Other original review dates remain unchanged.

Which details are recorded for this interventional cardiology profile

This table shows which application details are recorded for each profile and which are not stated in the compiled sources. A field that is not stated is unknown, not refused or waived, so ask the programme before you rely on it.

ProfileRecordedNot stated
Interventional Cardiology
Clinical · Christchurch
deadline, eligibility, application routeduration, funding, visa, international applicants, positions

Interventional Cardiology fellowship at Health New Zealand Waitaha Canterbury: applicant questions

What is the interventional cardiology fellowship at Health New Zealand Waitaha Canterbury?

Health New Zealand Waitaha Canterbury - Interventional Cardiology Fellowship 2027 is recorded in CardiacFellow as a clinical interventional cardiology training listing in Christchurch, New Zealand. Complex PCI, left-main/bifurcation/CTO techniques, atherectomy, OCT/IVUS and invasive coronary physiology in a 24/7 STEMI service. A listing is a discovery starting point and does not establish an open vacancy or accreditation.

How long is the training?

The compiled source does not state a duration. Check the official programme page.

Can international applicants apply?

The compiled sources do not state whether international applicants are accepted. Confirm with the programme.

What is the application deadline?

Recorded deadline or intake information: October 29, 2026 for August 2027 commencement; this advertised deadline has passed. It may describe an earlier cycle, so verify the current dates with the programme.

Is funding or a salary stated?

The compiled source does not state funding or salary. Ask the programme before planning your finances.

How do I apply?

Use the employer online careers portal. Recruitment enquiries: Amy.Walker@tewhatuora.govt.nz.