Official training-provider mark · UT Southwestern Medical Center
ClinicalIntake not confirmed

UT Southwestern Medical Center

United States · Dallas | UT Southwestern Medical Center

Training overview

TAVR, mitral/tricuspid, pulmonic valve, septal and paravalvular leak closure, LAAO; Clements, Parkland, VA sites; J-1 accepted, no H-1B

Pathway
Clinical
Positions
1
International
Accepts international applicants

Eligibility

MD, DO or approved foreign equivalent; completed interventional cardiology fellowship and board eligibility/certification in interventional cardiology.

Visa and sponsorship

UT Southwestern accepts permanent residents or ECFMG-sponsored J-1 visa holders; no medical-school H-1B sponsorship.

Application route

Send PDF CV, personal statement and three references, including the interventional programme director, to vera.campbell@utsouthwestern.edu.

Faculty and leadership

Official programme source

Visit the programme website ↗

Official sources and field checks

Only the fields below were checked in this review. Other original review dates remain unchanged.

  • eligibility · 2026-10-29 · Official source — About the Program; Application Process; International Applicants
  • visa · 2026-10-29 · Official source — About the Program; Application Process; International Applicants
  • application Route · 2026-10-29 · Official source — About the Program; Application Process; International Applicants

Information not stated in the checked source

These fields remain unknown. The source check below does not establish that the information is unavailable elsewhere.

More at UT Southwestern Medical Center

Structural Heart fellowship at UT Southwestern Medical Center: applicant questions

What is the structural heart fellowship at UT Southwestern Medical Center?

UT Southwestern Medical Center is recorded in CardiacFellow as a clinical structural heart training listing in Dallas, United States. TAVR, mitral/tricuspid, pulmonic valve, septal and paravalvular leak closure, LAAO; Clements, Parkland, VA sites; J-1 accepted, no H-1B. A listing is a discovery starting point and does not establish an open vacancy or accreditation.

How long is the training?

The source reports a duration of 1 year.

Can international applicants apply?

The source reports that international applicants are accepted. Visa note: UT Southwestern accepts permanent residents or ECFMG-sponsored J-1 visa holders; no medical-school H-1B sponsorship.

What is the application deadline?

No deadline is recorded in the compiled source. Confirm intake dates directly with the programme.

Is funding or a salary stated?

The compiled source does not state funding or salary. Ask the programme before planning your finances.

How do I apply?

Send PDF CV, personal statement and three references, including the interventional programme director, to vera.campbell@utsouthwestern.edu.