
Instituto Dante Pazzanese de Cardiologia
- Duration
- 2 years
- Deadline
- 2022-11-25 (2023 intake call)
- Funding
- Residency stipend set by CNRM/MEC

Athlete assessment, exercise testing, prevention and differentiation of athletic adaptation from heart disease.
Two years of clinical cardiology residency (MEC/SBC); the detailed eligibility clause also mentions Sports and Exercise Medicine. Clarify that discrepancy with the programme. The notice also requires Brazilian birth/naturalisation and São Paulo CRM registration or protocol.
Apply through cursos.idpc.org.br following the 2027 selection notice; only one programme application is accepted.
The product is Aprimoramento, not a CNRM residency stipend post. The notice is specific to the March 2027 intake; its deadlines must not be rolled into another cycle. The notice’s application-fee amount is also inconsistent: numeric BRL 600 versus words for BRL 550; confirm the correct amount. The prerequisite heading specifies two years of clinical cardiology, while clause 1.4 also mentions Sports and Exercise Medicine; confirm which training qualifies.






This table shows which application details are recorded for each profile and which are not stated in the compiled sources. A field that is not stated is unknown, not refused or waived, so ask the programme before you rely on it.
| Profile | Recorded | Not stated |
|---|---|---|
| Preventive Cardiology & Lipidology | duration, funding, deadline, eligibility, positions, application route | visa, international applicants |
Instituto Dante Pazzanese de Cardiologia - Sports and Exercise Cardiology Aprimoramento is recorded in CardiacFellow as a clinical preventive cardiology & lipidology training listing in Sao Paulo, Brazil. Athlete assessment, exercise testing, prevention and differentiation of athletic adaptation from heart disease. A listing is a discovery starting point and does not establish an open vacancy or accreditation.
The source reports a duration of 1 year (March 2027–February 2028).
The compiled sources do not state whether international applicants are accepted. Confirm with the programme.
Recorded deadline or intake information: October 5–November 11, 2026 registration for the March 2027 intake. Payment is separately dated November 12; confirm the payment instruction. It may describe an earlier cycle, so verify the current dates with the programme.
Recorded funding information: Tuition-bearing course: BRL 2,400 per year, plus BRL 600 application fee as numerically printed in the notice. No stipend is stated. Confirm the current terms with the host.
Apply through cursos.idpc.org.br following the 2027 selection notice; only one programme application is accepted.