

Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires - Cardiometabolism Fellowship
Training overview
Outpatient cardiovascular-risk care, rehabilitation and inpatient hyperglycaemia management, supported by relevant specialty rotations.
Curriculum and training
A 40-hour weekly programme combining supervised patient care, prevention, metabolic disease management and academic activities.
- Pathway
- Clinical
- Positions
- See official page
- International
- See official page
Eligibility
Completed recognised clinical cardiology residency within the preceding five years. Foreign physicians must have revalidated medical and specialist qualifications when applying; malpractice insurance is required.
Application route
The closed 2026 call used the ICBA online form, written examination and service interviews. Enquiries: educacion@icba.com.ar; confirm any future call before submitting.
The host catalogue marks this programme closed. Curriculum documents are linked by that catalogue; undated curriculum schedules do not establish a future intake. Current salary, visa sponsorship and a future vacancy are not confirmed.
Faculty and leadership
Official programme source
Official sources and field checks
- duration · 2026-11-04 · Official source
- exposure · 2026-11-04 · Official source
- curriculum · 2026-11-04 · Official source
- lead · 2026-11-04 · Official source
- lead Role · 2026-11-04 · Official source
- status · 2026-11-04 · Official source
- deadline · 2026-11-04 · Official source
- application Route · 2026-11-04 · Official source
- eligibility · 2026-11-04 · Official source
- application Note · 2026-11-04 · Official source
More at Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires


Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires - Interventional Cardiology and Endovascular Therapeutics Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years in the linked curriculum; the catalogue generally describes 1–2 years. Confirm the programme-specific duration.
- Deadline
- April 20–June 1, 2026 registration for September 1, 2026 entry. This published window has passed; no next-cycle deadline is stated.

Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires - Heart Failure, Pulmonary Hypertension and Transplant Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years
- Deadline
- April 20–June 1, 2026 registration for September 1, 2026 entry. This published window has passed; no next-cycle deadline is stated.

Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires - Cardiovascular Multimodality Imaging Fellowship
- Duration
- Up to 2 years; the 2026 call identifies the 2026–2028 period.
- Deadline
- April 20–June 1, 2026 registration for September 1, 2026 entry. This published window has passed; no next-cycle deadline is stated.

Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires - Nuclear Cardiology Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year, with an optional second year in special cases.
- Deadline
- April 20–June 1, 2026 registration for September 1, 2026 entry. This published window has passed; no next-cycle deadline is stated.

Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires - Cardiac Critical Care Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Deadline
- April 20–June 1, 2026 registration for September 1, 2026 entry. This published window has passed; no next-cycle deadline is stated.
Which details are recorded for this preventive cardiology & lipidology profile
This table shows which application details are recorded for each profile and which are not stated in the compiled sources. A field that is not stated is unknown, not refused or waived, so ask the programme before you rely on it.
| Profile | Recorded | Not stated |
|---|---|---|
| Preventive Cardiology & Lipidology | duration, deadline, eligibility, application route | funding, visa, international applicants, positions |
Preventive Cardiology & Lipidology fellowship at Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires: applicant questions
What is the preventive cardiology & lipidology fellowship at Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires?
Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires - Cardiometabolism Fellowship is recorded in CardiacFellow as a clinical preventive cardiology & lipidology training listing in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Outpatient cardiovascular-risk care, rehabilitation and inpatient hyperglycaemia management, supported by relevant specialty rotations. A listing is a discovery starting point and does not establish an open vacancy or accreditation.
How long is the training?
The source reports a duration of 1 year.
Can international applicants apply?
The compiled sources do not state whether international applicants are accepted. Confirm with the programme.
What is the application deadline?
Recorded deadline or intake information: April 20–June 1, 2026 registration for September 1, 2026 entry. This published window has passed; no next-cycle deadline is stated. It may describe an earlier cycle, so verify the current dates with the programme.
Is funding or a salary stated?
The compiled source does not state funding or salary. Ask the programme before planning your finances.
How do I apply?
The closed 2026 call used the ICBA online form, written examination and service interviews. Enquiries: educacion@icba.com.ar; confirm any future call before submitting.