Official training-provider mark · Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires
ClinicalClosed

Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires - Interventional Cardiology and Endovascular Therapeutics Fellowship

Argentina · Buenos Aires | Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires

Training overview

Invasive diagnosis, coronary intervention and endovascular treatment, including progressive procedural responsibility, emergency care and outpatient follow-up.

Curriculum and training

Supervised procedural training, clinical case discussions, research projects and scientific presentations; performance is reviewed every six months.

Pathway
Clinical
Positions
See official page
International
See official page

Eligibility

The host catalogue requires a cardiology qualification authorised in Argentina, National Registration and malpractice insurance. Confirm any additional programme-specific prerequisite.

Application route

The closed 2026 call used the ICBA online form, written examination and service interviews. Enquiries: educacion@icba.com.ar; confirm any future call before submitting.

The host catalogue marks this programme closed. Curriculum documents are linked by that catalogue; undated curriculum schedules do not establish a future intake. Current salary, visa sponsorship and a future vacancy are not confirmed. Duration is unresolved: the programme PDF describes three years while the catalogue overview says one or two.

Faculty and leadership

Official programme source

Visit the programme website ↗

Official sources and field checks

Only the fields below were checked in this review. Other original review dates remain unchanged.

  • duration · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF > duration / programme structure · Supporting official source
  • exposure · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF > objectives and clinical activities
  • curriculum · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF > teaching methodology and evaluation
  • lead · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Programme authorities > director(s)
  • lead Role · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Programme authorities > director(s)
  • status · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Interventional Cardiology and Endovascular Therapeutics > CERRADO
  • deadline · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Interventional Cardiology and Endovascular Therapeutics > Inscripción on line; Comienzo del fellow
  • application Route · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Interventional Cardiology and Endovascular Therapeutics > Postúlese; timetable; contact
  • eligibility · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Fellows > Requisitos
  • application Note · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Interventional Cardiology and Endovascular Therapeutics section and general prerequisites · Supporting official source

More at Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires

Which details are recorded for this interventional cardiology profile

This table shows which application details are recorded for each profile and which are not stated in the compiled sources. A field that is not stated is unknown, not refused or waived, so ask the programme before you rely on it.

ProfileRecordedNot stated
Interventional Cardiology
Clinical · Buenos Aires
duration, deadline, eligibility, application routefunding, visa, international applicants, positions

Interventional Cardiology fellowship at Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires: applicant questions

What is the interventional cardiology fellowship at Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires?

Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires - Interventional Cardiology and Endovascular Therapeutics Fellowship is recorded in CardiacFellow as a clinical interventional cardiology training listing in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Invasive diagnosis, coronary intervention and endovascular treatment, including progressive procedural responsibility, emergency care and outpatient follow-up. A listing is a discovery starting point and does not establish an open vacancy or accreditation.

How long is the training?

The source reports a duration of 3 years in the linked curriculum; the catalogue generally describes 1–2 years. Confirm the programme-specific duration.

Can international applicants apply?

The compiled sources do not state whether international applicants are accepted. Confirm with the programme.

What is the application deadline?

Recorded deadline or intake information: April 20–June 1, 2026 registration for September 1, 2026 entry. This published window has passed; no next-cycle deadline is stated. It may describe an earlier cycle, so verify the current dates with the programme.

Is funding or a salary stated?

The compiled source does not state funding or salary. Ask the programme before planning your finances.

How do I apply?

The closed 2026 call used the ICBA online form, written examination and service interviews. Enquiries: educacion@icba.com.ar; confirm any future call before submitting.