Advanced Heart Failure & Transplant fellowship in the USA
Durable LVAD, transplant evaluation, pulmonary hypertension, cardiogenic shock. Source-linked advanced heart failure & transplant profiles in the USA.
52 programme & host profiles. Published information may describe an earlier cycle; confirm availability with the official source.
At a glance
52 programme or host profiles across 48 institutions, covering 1 subspecialty: Advanced Heart Failure & Transplant (52).
Source-reported durations include 1 year (PGY-7), One to two years, One year and One year (July 1 to June 30). 23 of 52 record a deadline or intake note, 10 describe funding and 13 state that international applicants are accepted. Recorded application signals: 1 rolling and 1 closed. These are source statements for earlier or current cycles, so confirm each detail on the official page.
Open a profile below to compare its recorded eligibility, funding, visa and intake information. Each statement keeps its programme scope; a historical date is not a new application cycle. A field marked not stated needs confirmation from the host.
Allegheny Health Network - Heart Failure Fellowship · Pittsburgh
Eligibility
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
At least three years of internal medicine residency and three years of cardiology fellowship training must be completed.
Funding
Dallas PGY-7 institutional stipend: US$90,318 for AY2026–2027 (US$87,687 for AY2025–2026). The programme lists fellows at PGY-7. Campus-, year- and grade-specific rates; future awards are not guaranteed. Employee benefits include health coverage, paid leave and professional liability coverage.
Visa and sponsorship
The programme-linked BSWH housestaff policy sponsors J-1 only and does not sponsor H-1B for housestaff training. Green-card holders are also covered by appointment eligibility.
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
Apply through ERAS with personal statement, CV, at least three recommendation letters, USMLE and/or COMLEX scores and ECFMG certificate if applicable.
The directory invites physicians who completed an ACGME-accredited pulmonary/critical care or cardiovascular medicine fellowship. Its invitation explicitly describes a July 1, 2025 start; confirm requirements for a future intake.
Funding
For the listing describing a July 2025 start, the directory states full funding for the clinical year and for both years of the combined clinical/research track, but also says faculty assist with grant applications for second-year salary and project support. Confirm the actual funding package and any grant contingency for the intended intake.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
September 1 (interviews rolling)
How to apply
The historical July 2025 listing requests a CV, personal statement and three recommendation letters; contact Somer Kouzbari at skouzbari@bwh.harvard.edu or 617-732-5025. September 1 has no stated application year and must be confirmed for any new intake.
Board-eligible or board-certified physicians in pulmonary/critical care or cardiology are eligible according to the Cleveland Clinic section, which describes July 2027–June 2028 training.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
For programme enquiries, contact director Samar Farha (farhas@ccf.org) or coordinator Jennifer Baxley (baxleyj@ccf.org; 216-399-3957). The directory does not specify an application portal or document set. Its August 17–31, 2026 interview period is past and is not an application deadline.
ABIM board certification or eligibility in cardiovascular disease; accepted applicants must obtain a New York medical licence.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Only J-1 visas are accepted.
Deadline or intake note
Rolling
How to apply
The checked instructions describe July 2024 applications through ERAS (NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital–Columbia Campus, ID 1593514016) and NRMP Specialties Matching Service, with a CV, statement and three letters including the programme director or chief. The page also says rolling applications and a December opening. These historical/inconsistent timing statements do not verify a current cycle; ask the coordinator for the applicable route and dates.
Three years of US postgraduate cardiovascular disease training completed or in progress; at least three of the last six postgraduate years must have been in the US. Position is PGY-7 or higher.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
ERAS for the source-labelled 2027 interview cycle, beginning July 1, 2026; programme capacity is one to two fellows per year.
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Graduates of non-US/Canada medical schools must present an ECFMG certificate plus verification of current visa status with their application (Henry Ford Health sponsored programs).
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Completed ACGME/RCPSC three-year cardiovascular disease training; ABIM internal medicine certification and cardiology board eligibility; US/Canadian LCME medical degree or valid ECFMG certificate; all USMLE steps or COMLEX-USA for DO graduates; Texas Medical Board licensure eligibility.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
The programme explicitly sponsors J-1 visas; applicants must have eligibility for one full training year at entry.
Deadline or intake note
Interviewing conducted each fall (no date stated)
How to apply
ERAS and NRMP Match; three recommendation letters and qualification documents. The training year is July 1–June 30 without exceptions; interviews take place in fall.
Only graduates of accredited cardiovascular disease programmes are considered. The source does not specify an alternative training-equivalence route.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Applications accepted beginning in July via ERAS
How to apply
Apply through ERAS; applications are accepted beginning in July, with no intake year specified. Applicants with published abstracts or manuscripts should send those additional documents to Program Administrator Elba Colman.
Dallas PGY-7 institutional stipend: US$90,318 for AY2026–2027 (US$87,687 for AY2025–2026). The programme lists fellows at PGY-7. Campus-, year- and grade-specific rates; future awards are not guaranteed. Employee benefits include health coverage, paid leave and professional liability coverage.
For the listing describing a July 2025 start, the directory states full funding for the clinical year and for both years of the combined clinical/research track, but also says faculty assist with grant applications for second-year salary and project support. Confirm the actual funding package and any grant contingency for the intended intake.
Mayo School of Graduate Medical Education institution-wide scale, effective March 11, 2026: USD 75,105–106,096 annual equivalents across graduate levels 1–10; level 7 is USD 95,417. The assigned graduate level determines pay; no programme-specific level is asserted. Benefits apply to appointments of at least one year.
Mayo School of Graduate Medical Education institution-wide scale, effective March 11, 2026: USD 75,105–106,096 annual equivalents across graduate levels 1–10; level 7 is USD 95,417. The assigned graduate level determines pay; no programme-specific level is asserted. Benefits apply to appointments of at least one year.
Mayo Clinic publishes educational stipends by graduate level for School of Graduate Medical Education residents and fellows. The schedule effective March 11, 2026 lists a graduate-level-7 annual equivalent of USD 95,417; the assigned level and current amount must be confirmed. Benefits apply to appointments of at least one year. This is institutional compensation policy, not a programme-specific offer.
The Stanford programme page says application season is closed and applications must be complete by July 1, without a cycle year. The PHA directory separately lists July 31. These conflicting yearless dates do not verify a current or next-intake closing date.
Funding
Fully funded first year; faculty help obtain grant funding for year two
The programme specifies PGY-7 pay. The linked UCSF scale effective September 1, 2026 lists USD 122,131 per year, including the housing component; this is the 2026–2027 rate, not a guaranteed July 2027 offer.
The programme page lists July 1 as the ERAS opening and August 5 as the complete-application deadline, without an intake year. Confirm these dates for the intended cycle; they are not verified dates for the next intake.
Advanced Heart Failure & Transplant fellowship in the USA: questions
How many advanced heart failure & transplant fellowships are listed in the USA?
CardiacFellow records 52 programme and host profiles at 48 institutions in the USA, in Pittsburgh, Dallas, Boston, Los Angeles and Cleveland and others.
Which training pathways are recorded?
Profiles here are recorded as clinical. Pathways differ in responsibility and permission to practise, so check each programme.
Do the programmes accept international applicants?
13 profiles state that international applicants are accepted. For the rest the compiled sources do not say, which is not a refusal; confirm with the programme.
How much application detail is recorded?
23 of 52 profiles record a deadline or intake note. Dates may describe an earlier cycle, so verify them with the official programme.
Advanced Heart Failure & Transplant training in other countries