Subspecialties › Preventive Cardiology & Lipidology › Brazil / / Preventive Cardiology & Lipidology fellowship in Brazil

Preventive Cardiology & Lipidology fellowship in Brazil

Lipid disorders, risk assessment, cardiometabolic and sports cardiology. Source-linked preventive cardiology & lipidology profiles in Brazil.

2 programme & host profiles. Published information may describe an earlier cycle; confirm availability with the official source.

At a glance

2 programme or host profiles across 1 institution, covering 1 subspecialty: Preventive Cardiology & Lipidology (2).

Source-reported durations include 1 year (March 2027–February 2028). 2 of 2 record a deadline or intake note, 2 describe funding and none states that international applicants are accepted. These are source statements for earlier or current cycles, so confirm each detail on the official page.

Other subspecialties in Brazil

Institutions

Preventive Cardiology & Lipidology training by city

All preventive cardiology & lipidology locations · Preventive Cardiology & Lipidology in South America

Compare recorded application requirements

Open a profile below to compare its recorded eligibility, funding, visa and intake information. Each statement keeps its programme scope; a historical date is not a new application cycle. A field marked not stated needs confirmation from the host.

Instituto Dante Pazzanese de Cardiologia - Sports and Exercise Cardiology Aprimoramento · Sao Paulo
Eligibility
Two years of clinical cardiology residency (MEC/SBC); the detailed eligibility clause also mentions Sports and Exercise Medicine. Clarify that discrepancy with the programme. The notice also requires Brazilian birth/naturalisation and São Paulo CRM registration or protocol.
Funding
Tuition-bearing course: BRL 2,400 per year, plus BRL 600 application fee as numerically printed in the notice. No stipend is stated.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
October 5–November 11, 2026 registration for the March 2027 intake. Payment is separately dated November 12; confirm the payment instruction.
How to apply
Apply through cursos.idpc.org.br following the 2027 selection notice; only one programme application is accepted.
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗
Instituto Dante Pazzanese de Cardiologia - Cardiometabolism Aprimoramento · Sao Paulo
Eligibility
Two years of clinical cardiology residency at an MEC/SBC-recognised institution. The notice also requires Brazilian birth/naturalisation and São Paulo CRM registration or protocol.
Funding
Tuition-bearing course: BRL 2,400 per year, plus BRL 600 application fee as numerically printed in the notice. No stipend is stated.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
October 5–November 11, 2026 registration for the March 2027 intake. Payment is separately dated November 12; confirm the payment instruction.
How to apply
Apply through cursos.idpc.org.br following the 2027 selection notice; only one programme application is accepted.
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗

Programme and host profiles

ClinicalIntake not confirmed
Preventive Cardiology & Lipidology
Official training-provider mark · Instituto Dante Pazzanese de Cardiologia

Instituto Dante Pazzanese de Cardiologia - Sports and Exercise Cardiology Aprimoramento

Sao Paulo · Brazil
Course coordinator (linked curriculum)Rodrigo Otávio Bougleux Alô
Duration
1 year (March 2027–February 2028)
Deadline
October 5–November 11, 2026 registration for the March 2027 intake. Payment is separately dated November 12; confirm the payment instruction.
Funding
Tuition-bearing course: BRL 2,400 per year, plus BRL 600 application fee as numerically printed in the notice. No stipend is stated.
ClinicalIntake not confirmed
Preventive Cardiology & Lipidology
Official training-provider mark · Instituto Dante Pazzanese de Cardiologia

Instituto Dante Pazzanese de Cardiologia - Cardiometabolism Aprimoramento

Sao Paulo · Brazil
Course coordinator (linked curriculum)Rafaela Andrade Penalva Freitas
Duration
1 year (March 2027–February 2028)
Deadline
October 5–November 11, 2026 registration for the March 2027 intake. Payment is separately dated November 12; confirm the payment instruction.
Funding
Tuition-bearing course: BRL 2,400 per year, plus BRL 600 application fee as numerically printed in the notice. No stipend is stated.

Preventive Cardiology & Lipidology fellowship in Brazil: questions

How many preventive cardiology & lipidology fellowships are listed in Brazil?

CardiacFellow records 2 programme and host profiles at 1 institution in Brazil, in Sao Paulo.

Which training pathways are recorded?

Profiles here are recorded as clinical. Pathways differ in responsibility and permission to practise, so check each programme.

Do the programmes accept international applicants?

No profile here states that international applicants are accepted. That is not a refusal; confirm with the programme.

How much application detail is recorded?

2 of 2 profiles record a deadline or intake note. Dates may describe an earlier cycle, so verify them with the official programme.