Fellowship locations › North America › Structural Heart fellowship in North America

Structural Heart fellowship in North America

TAVR, mitral and tricuspid transcatheter therapies, LAA closure, paravalvular leak. Compare source-linked training in 2 countries in North America. Countries are based on recorded host locations; shared international schemes remain in their own listings.

17 programme & host profiles. Published information may describe an earlier cycle; confirm availability with the official source.

At a glance

17 programme or host profiles across 17 institutions, covering 1 subspecialty: Structural Heart (17).

Source-reported durations include 1-2 years, 1 year, 1 year (non-ACGME) and Second advanced non-ACGME year (duration not explicit). 11 of 17 record a deadline or intake note, 3 describe funding and 5 state that international applicants are accepted. Recorded application signals: 1 rolling and 3 closed. These are source statements for earlier or current cycles, so confirm each detail on the official page.

Countries in North America

Other subspecialties in North America

Institutions

Compare recorded application requirements

Open a profile below to compare its recorded eligibility, funding, visa and intake information. Each statement keeps its programme scope; a historical date is not a new application cycle. A field marked not stated needs confirmation from the host.

University Health Network (Toronto General Hospital) · Toronto
Eligibility
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Applications September-November (July start) and March-May (January start)
How to apply
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗
University of Toronto - St. Michael's Hospital · Toronto
Eligibility
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗
Baylor Scott & White The Heart Hospital - Plano · Plano
Eligibility
Completed three-year internal medicine residency, three-year cardiovascular disease fellowship and one-year interventional cardiology fellowship; IMG applicants need equivalent training and ECFMG certification.
Funding
The programme links to GME stipends and employee benefits; the exact applicable pay grade and amount are not specified on this page.
Visa and sponsorship
J-1 programme sponsorship is available; H-1 sponsorship is not available. Confirm availability for the intended intake, since the page states AY 2026–2027 is not accepting applications.
Deadline or intake note
Closed for 2026-2027 academic year
How to apply
The page is not accepting applications for AY 2026–2027. Its general route is to email Taline.Azadian@BSWHealth.org a CV, statement, ECFMG certificate, USMLE/COMLEX scores, universal application and three references including the programme director. Ask about a future intake before submitting.
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center · Boston
Eligibility
Fully trained in interventional cardiology, with at least 12 months of cardiac catheterisation and coronary interventional experience.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
August 15 (recurring deadline).
How to apply
Email cover letter/personal statement, CV, three references including the interventional programme director, and photograph to Roger Laham via Jacquelynn White.
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗
Columbia University Irving Medical Center · New York
Eligibility
Completed general cardiology and interventional cardiology fellowships.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
September 30
How to apply
Complete the advanced fellowship programme application and submit it to the fellowship coordinator by September 30.
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗
Emory University School of Medicine · Atlanta
Eligibility
Prerequisite training: three-year general cardiology fellowship plus a one-year interventional cardiology fellowship.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
August 15, 2026 (applications opened April 1, 2026 for July 1, 2027 start)
How to apply
Complete an application form and email all application materials (CV, personal statement, USMLE/COMLEX transcripts, ECFMG certificate if applicable, photograph, 3 recommendation letters) to the programme coordinator.
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗
Hartford Hospital (Hartford HealthCare) · Hartford
Eligibility
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
Contact Talhat Azemi (talhat.azemi@hhchealth.org), co-director Jawad Haider, or coordinator Andria Jaggroo (andria.jaggroo@hhchealth.org).
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗
Henry Ford Hospital · Detroit
Eligibility
3-year general cardiology fellowship and 1-year interventional cardiology fellowship.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
J1 and H1 visas accepted.
Deadline or intake note
Rolling; applications open May 1 of prior year, interviews in September
How to apply
No NRMP match; complete the Universal Application and email with CV, personal statement, USMLE/COMLEX transcript and ECFMG certificate (if applicable) to the Program Coordinator; 3 letters sent directly.
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗
Houston Methodist DeBakey Heart & Vascular Center · Houston
Eligibility
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
How to apply
Contact programme coordinator Lianna White at CardioFellowship@houstonmethodist.org; the source describes this as an advanced second year following interventional training.
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai · New York
Eligibility
Complete both cardiology and interventional cardiology fellowships before starting the structural heart disease fellowship.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Foreign medical graduates must provide ECFMG certification and have enough visa time remaining to complete the fellowship. The page does not specify visa categories or promise new sponsorship.
Deadline or intake note
September 30
How to apply
Email the Mount Sinai application form, four current-year references (including the programme director), CV/bibliography, one-page statement and procedure summary to Maria Directo; mail original references to the listed programme address. Foreign graduates also submit ECFMG certification. The stated September 30 deadline has no intake year; confirm the intended cycle.
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗
Mass General Brigham · Boston
Eligibility
Completion of three years of an ACGME-accredited cardiovascular disease fellowship and a one-year ACGME-accredited interventional cardiology fellowship.
Funding
Hospital yearly stipend $10,500; union employees; no relocation support
Visa and sponsorship
Visa sponsorship offered: ECFMG J1 visas or continuation of H1B visas.
Deadline or intake note
Documents due July 31 of year before start; AY2027-2028 positions filled
How to apply
Documents (CV, 3 letters of recommendation, personal statement, USMLE status report, ECFMG certificate if FMG/IMG) uploaded via a Dropbox request link by July 31 of the year prior to start; page states all AY2027-2028 positions are filled.
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗
The Christ Hospital Heart & Vascular Institute · Cincinnati
Eligibility
Completed general cardiology and interventional cardiology fellowships; board-certified or eligible in interventional cardiology at application.
Funding
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Visa and sponsorship
Not stated in the compiled sources. Confirm with the programme.
Deadline or intake note
Applications May 1 to August 31; interviews end of September
How to apply
Submit application, three references including CV laboratory skills, signed procedure log, USMLE/COCATS transcripts, CV, statement, photograph, and ECFMG certificate for international medical graduates.
Full programme and field-level sources · Official source ↗

Showing the first 12 profiles; the programme cards below link to every remaining profile.

Programme and host profiles

ClinicalIntake not confirmed
Structural Heart
Official training-provider mark · McGill University Health Centre

McGill University Health Centre - Royal Victoria Hospital

Montreal · Canada
Duration
1 or 2 years
Deadline
September 1, 2026 for academic year 2027–2028 under the general McGill PGME fellowship timetable (opening May 15, 2026; now past).
Funding
McGill PGME requires a non-profit-source scholarship of at least CAD 61,000 per year, plus tuition and student-services fees. Self-funding is refused. Some programmes offer internal support, but this is not a guaranteed salary for this fellowship.

Application information recorded in North America

This table shows which application details are recorded for each profile and which are not stated in the compiled sources. A field that is not stated is unknown, not refused or waived, so ask the programme before you rely on it.

ProfileRecordedNot stated
Structural Heart
Clinical · Toronto
duration, deadline, positionsfunding, eligibility, visa, international applicants, application route
Structural Heart
Clinical · Toronto
duration, positionsfunding, deadline, eligibility, visa, international applicants, application route
Structural Heart
Clinical · Plano
duration, funding, deadline, eligibility, visa, international applicants, positions, application routeAll recorded
Structural Heart
Clinical · Boston
duration, deadline, eligibility, application routefunding, visa, international applicants, positions
Structural Heart
Clinical · New York
duration, deadline, eligibility, positions, application routefunding, visa, international applicants
Structural Heart
Clinical · Atlanta
duration, deadline, eligibility, application routefunding, visa, international applicants, positions
Structural Heart
Clinical · Hartford
duration, application routefunding, deadline, eligibility, visa, international applicants, positions
Structural Heart
Clinical · Detroit
duration, deadline, eligibility, visa, international applicants, positions, application routefunding
Structural Heart
Clinical · Houston
duration, application routefunding, deadline, eligibility, visa, international applicants, positions
Structural Heart
Clinical · New York
duration, deadline, eligibility, visa, international applicants, application routefunding, positions
Structural Heart
Clinical · Boston
funding, deadline, eligibility, visa, international applicants, positions, application routeduration
Structural Heart
Clinical · Cincinnati
duration, deadline, eligibility, application routefunding, visa, international applicants, positions

Showing 12 of 17 profiles.