Official training-provider mark · University Health Network / University of Toronto
ClinicalClosed

University Health Network / University of Toronto - Cardiac Intensive Care Fellowship

Canada · Toronto | University Health Network / University of Toronto

Training overview

Cardiac, medical-surgical and cardiovascular surgical intensive-care rotations; anaesthesia and heart-failure/transplant electives.

Curriculum and training

Clinical CICU training with tailored electives and opportunities for research and scholarly work in cardiac critical care.

Pathway
Clinical
Positions
Variable, generally 1 (published capacity; confirm vacancy).
International
See official page

Eligibility

See official page

Application route

Contact Adriana.Luk@uhn.ca. The page requests a cover letter, CV and three reference letters, preferably combined in one PDF.

Faculty and leadership

Official programme source

Visit the programme website ↗

Official sources and field checks

Only the fields below were checked in this review. Other original review dates remain unchanged.

  • duration · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Programme table > Duration
  • lead · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Supervisor
  • lead Role · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Contact > Role
  • positions · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Number of positions per year
  • deadline · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Application Open and Close Date
  • status · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Application Open and Close Date: February 28, 2026
  • exposure · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Description > clinical rotations
  • curriculum · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Description > research and scholarly projects
  • application Route · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Description > documents; Contact

More at University Health Network / University of Toronto

Which details are recorded for this cardiac critical care profile

This table shows which application details are recorded for each profile and which are not stated in the compiled sources. A field that is not stated is unknown, not refused or waived, so ask the programme before you rely on it.

ProfileRecordedNot stated
Cardiac Critical Care
Clinical · Toronto
duration, deadline, positions, application routefunding, eligibility, visa, international applicants

Cardiac Critical Care fellowship at University Health Network / University of Toronto: applicant questions

What is the cardiac critical care fellowship at University Health Network / University of Toronto?

University Health Network / University of Toronto - Cardiac Intensive Care Fellowship is recorded in CardiacFellow as a clinical cardiac critical care training listing in Toronto, Canada. Cardiac, medical-surgical and cardiovascular surgical intensive-care rotations; anaesthesia and heart-failure/transplant electives. A listing is a discovery starting point and does not establish an open vacancy or accreditation.

How long is the training?

The source reports a duration of 1 year.

Can international applicants apply?

The compiled sources do not state whether international applicants are accepted. Confirm with the programme.

What is the application deadline?

Recorded deadline or intake information: January 1–February 28, 2026 file-review window for July 2027 entry; the published window has passed. It may describe an earlier cycle, so verify the current dates with the programme.

Is funding or a salary stated?

The compiled source does not state funding or salary. Ask the programme before planning your finances.

How do I apply?

Contact Adriana.Luk@uhn.ca. The page requests a cover letter, CV and three reference letters, preferably combined in one PDF.