Official training-provider mark · Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires
ClinicalClosed

Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires - Cardiovascular Ultrasound Fellowship

Argentina · Buenos Aires | Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires

Training overview

Transthoracic and transoesophageal echocardiography, 2D/3D Doppler, stress studies and peripheral vascular ultrasound.

Curriculum and training

Practical acquisition, interpretation and reporting are combined with supervised teaching, research and periodic competency assessment.

Pathway
Clinical
Positions
See official page
International
See official page

Eligibility

Cardiology specialists who have completed cardiology residency or concurrencia training; the catalogue also requires Argentine authorisation, National Registration and malpractice insurance.

Application route

The closed 2026 call used the ICBA online form, written examination and service interviews. Enquiries: educacion@icba.com.ar; confirm any future call before submitting.

The host catalogue marks this programme closed. Curriculum documents are linked by that catalogue; undated curriculum schedules do not establish a future intake. Current salary, visa sponsorship and a future vacancy are not confirmed.

Faculty and leadership

Official programme source

Visit the programme website ↗

Official sources and field checks

Only the fields below were checked in this review. Other original review dates remain unchanged.

  • duration · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF > duration / programme structure
  • exposure · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF > objectives and clinical activities
  • curriculum · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF > teaching methodology and evaluation
  • lead · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Programme authorities > director(s)
  • lead Role · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Programme authorities > director(s)
  • status · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Cardiovascular Ultrasound > CERRADO
  • deadline · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Cardiovascular Ultrasound > Inscripción on line; Comienzo del fellow
  • application Route · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Cardiovascular Ultrasound > Postúlese; timetable; contact
  • eligibility · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF page 1 > DIRIGIDO A
  • application Note · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Cardiovascular Ultrasound section and general prerequisites

More at Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires

ClinicalClosed
Interventional Cardiology
Official training-provider mark · Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires

Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires - Interventional Cardiology and Endovascular Therapeutics Fellowship

Buenos Aires · Argentina
Programme director(s)Fernando Cura
Duration
3 years in the linked curriculum; the catalogue generally describes 1–2 years. Confirm the programme-specific duration.
Deadline
April 20–June 1, 2026 registration for September 1, 2026 entry. This published window has passed; no next-cycle deadline is stated.

Which details are recorded for this echocardiography profile

This table shows which application details are recorded for each profile and which are not stated in the compiled sources. A field that is not stated is unknown, not refused or waived, so ask the programme before you rely on it.

ProfileRecordedNot stated
Echocardiography
Clinical · Buenos Aires
duration, deadline, eligibility, application routefunding, visa, international applicants, positions

Echocardiography fellowship at Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires: applicant questions

What is the echocardiography fellowship at Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires?

Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires - Cardiovascular Ultrasound Fellowship is recorded in CardiacFellow as a clinical echocardiography training listing in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Transthoracic and transoesophageal echocardiography, 2D/3D Doppler, stress studies and peripheral vascular ultrasound. A listing is a discovery starting point and does not establish an open vacancy or accreditation.

How long is the training?

The source reports a duration of 1 year, with a conditional second year for additional competencies.

Can international applicants apply?

The compiled sources do not state whether international applicants are accepted. Confirm with the programme.

What is the application deadline?

Recorded deadline or intake information: April 20–June 1, 2026 registration for September 1, 2026 entry. This published window has passed; no next-cycle deadline is stated. It may describe an earlier cycle, so verify the current dates with the programme.

Is funding or a salary stated?

The compiled source does not state funding or salary. Ask the programme before planning your finances.

How do I apply?

The closed 2026 call used the ICBA online form, written examination and service interviews. Enquiries: educacion@icba.com.ar; confirm any future call before submitting.