Official training-provider mark · Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires
ClinicalClosed

Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires - Intensive Aortic Pathology Fellowship

Argentina · Buenos Aires | Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires

Training overview

Endovascular planning and treatment for thoracic, abdominal and complex aortic disease, including postoperative care and imaging follow-up.

Curriculum and training

Forty hours per week of supervised training, personalised endovascular planning teaching, intravascular ultrasound and aortic-team case conferences. Shorter attendance may result in an intensive-rotation certificate rather than the full training certificate.

Pathway
Clinical
Positions
See official page
International
See official page

Eligibility

The programme-specific curriculum is directed to vascular and endovascular surgeons. The catalogue generally asks for a cardiology qualification; confirm the applicable surgical prerequisite directly.

Application route

Use the host catalogue for the aortic programme and contact educacion@icba.com.ar. Its section is marked closed and does not publish an intake-specific registration window. Confirm the surgical prerequisite and any future call.

The host catalogue marks this programme closed. Curriculum documents are linked by that catalogue; undated curriculum schedules do not establish a future intake. Current salary, visa sponsorship and a future vacancy are not confirmed. The aortic section has no dated selection timetable; the 2026 timetable in neighbouring sections must not be transferred to it.

Faculty and leadership

Official programme source

Visit the programme website ↗

Official sources and field checks

Only the fields below were checked in this review. Other original review dates remain unchanged.

  • duration · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF > duration / programme structure
  • exposure · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF > objectives and clinical activities
  • curriculum · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF > teaching methodology and evaluation
  • lead · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Programme authorities > director(s)
  • lead Role · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Programme authorities > director(s)
  • status · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Intensive Aortic Pathology > CERRADO
  • eligibility · 2026-11-04 · Official source — PDF page 1 > Dirigido a
  • funding · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Fellowship de Patología Aórtica > ARANCELES
  • application Route · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Fellowship de Patología Aórtica > CERRADO; Postúlese aquí; contact
  • application Note · 2026-11-04 · Official source — Intensive Aortic Pathology section and general prerequisites · Supporting official source

More at Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires

ClinicalClosed
Interventional Cardiology
Official training-provider mark · Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires

Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires - Interventional Cardiology and Endovascular Therapeutics Fellowship

Buenos Aires · Argentina
Programme director(s)Fernando Cura
Duration
3 years in the linked curriculum; the catalogue generally describes 1–2 years. Confirm the programme-specific duration.
Deadline
April 20–June 1, 2026 registration for September 1, 2026 entry. This published window has passed; no next-cycle deadline is stated.

Which details are recorded for this vascular medicine & endovascular profile

This table shows which application details are recorded for each profile and which are not stated in the compiled sources. A field that is not stated is unknown, not refused or waived, so ask the programme before you rely on it.

ProfileRecordedNot stated
Vascular Medicine & Endovascular
Clinical · Buenos Aires
duration, funding, eligibility, application routedeadline, visa, international applicants, positions

Vascular Medicine & Endovascular fellowship at Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires: applicant questions

What is the vascular medicine & endovascular fellowship at Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires?

Instituto Cardiovascular de Buenos Aires - Intensive Aortic Pathology Fellowship is recorded in CardiacFellow as a clinical vascular medicine & endovascular training listing in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Endovascular planning and treatment for thoracic, abdominal and complex aortic disease, including postoperative care and imaging follow-up. A listing is a discovery starting point and does not establish an open vacancy or accreditation.

How long is the training?

The source reports a duration of 6–12 months.

Can international applicants apply?

The compiled sources do not state whether international applicants are accepted. Confirm with the programme.

What is the application deadline?

No deadline is recorded in the compiled source. Confirm intake dates directly with the programme.

Is funding or a salary stated?

Recorded funding information: USD 1,000 per month course fee; this is a charge to the trainee, not a stipend. Confirm the current terms with the host.

How do I apply?

Use the host catalogue for the aortic programme and contact educacion@icba.com.ar. Its section is marked closed and does not publish an intake-specific registration window. Confirm the surgical prerequisite and any future call.